Skip to main content

Electronic Rock band PHASERS ENGAGE has released their Sci-Fi infused debut album “Departure Initiated.”

Phasers Engage is the crew of the inner dimensional subspace vessel The Transcendence. This ship is actuated by their music and allows the crew to travel to new states of existence.  Departure Initiated tells of the members finding each other outside of their normal states of reality, their journey together to get through what lies ahead (including, of course, a boss battle), and finally their discovery of The Transcendence. Their departure is initiated and they set forth, unbound, toward adventure.

YouTube player

Track List:
1. Phasers Engage
2. Awoken Intelligence
3. Eleven Point Two
4. Head as a Speaker
5. Malfunction
6. 8 Bit Monster
7. Boundless

Phasers Engage has managed to combine their talents and come up with a pretty awesome instrumental ear candy. The single “Awoken Intelligence” can be heard by clicking the link above. If you like what you hear there, go ahead and check out the rest of the album. If you are a fan of electronic, instrumental tunes, you will definitely be very pleased with this album.

“Departure Initiated” showcases the talent each band member has. They have created a funky, complex, and captivating collection of songs to present to you. I dare you to listen to this album and not get lost in their music. If you are into bands like Sunsquabi, Big Gigantic, Shpongle, F.O.O.L., Tnertle, TheFatRat, Nitro Fun, Daft Punk, and Infected Fungus, you need to make sure you check out Phasers Engage.

Check out their social media pages for all the latest news and events!!

Leave a Reply

Close Menu